Monthly Archives: August 2010

How to Use Twitter (Part 3) – The Johnny Carson Principle

Tweet This is the third post in a series about how to use Twitter to form relationships for business and personal connections (which could lead to business, too, right?). One of the quickest ways for me to explain how to properly use this platform is to use a real-life analogy.  Pretty much everything you can…

“Must-Watch” Video I Found

Tweet This is one of the most touching videos I’ve seen this year.  It’s a montage of various members of our troops returning home and surprising their loved ones.  Quick warning: I would highly suggest having Kleenex nearby.  I watched most of it with tears in my eyes. Interestingly, they used the exact same music…

I Have Dropped 36 Pounds so Far! Quick Weight Loss Update

Tweet Many of my friends have asked me to post about my weight loss journey, and a good number of them have contacted me to let me know that they were inspired to start their own program from reading about my progress. In an effort to bring a few more people along with me, I…

“Facebook for Business” – Class I’m Co-teaching on August 16th

Subscribe Dude

Tweet As part of our continuing effort to educate at 210 Consulting, we are offering an encore version of “Facebook for Business”.  Jeremy Blanton and I will be the instructors. Date: Monday, August 16th Time: 1pm Eastern (noon Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific) Duration: One hour (with time allowed at the end for extra questions…

Condos for Sale Near Downtown Austin – Courtyards at Onion Creek – Offered at $229,000

Tweet Our company has listed a handful of units in the Courtyards at Onion Creek.  All of our listings are being sold directly from the developer, and they are ready for immediate move-in.  Unit 1103 is offered for sale at $229,000, and it features the following: 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths 1827 square feet per tax…

South Austin Condos for Sale – New Construction – Courtyards at Onion Creek – Offered at $199,000

Tweet Our company has listed several units in the Courtyards at Onion Creek, located just a few minutes south of downtown Austin, Texas.  Unit 1204 is offered at just $199,000, and it features the following: 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms Master bedroom downstairs 1516 square feet per local tax records Built in 2008 – being…